Mission Accomplished by Dentists through Unique Training Program in PR

The AdII
2013-06-26 14:10:36


The Advanced Dental Implant Institute, directed by Dr. José E. Pedroza, Tatum Institute International, and FILIUS Institute, University of Puerto Rico, had the pleasure of celebrating the Graduation and Awards Ceremony of the 2012-2013 Class of the Puerto Rico Maxicourse® in San Juan, Puerto Rico.

The Puerto Rico Maxicourse® Program and Clinical Residency in Implant Dentistry is a one academic year training program presented in 10 sessions, created by Dr. Hilt Tatum, Jr., widely regarded as the world’s most skilled and capable dental implant surgeon. The program’s mission is to provide a comprehensive didactic and clinical curriculum leading to a full understanding of NIRISAB (Natural Implants Restored in Stable Alveolar Bone). Both Dr. Tatum and Dr. Pedroza are the main instructors and mentors of the training program.

Upon completing 479 hours of continuous education approved by the Academy of General Dentistry, participating doctors also earned a certificate on IV Sedation which followed the American Dental Association guidelines.

The program, which is an expression of both Dr. Tatum and Dr. Pedroza’s unquestionable passion and creativity towards implant dentistry, is considered by many the most aggressive, challenging, innovative, cutting-edge and enjoyable dental implant program in America and the Caribbean. It includes in its curriculum an intensive learning experience with repetitive practical concepts similar to a hospital’s training; an applied head and neck dissection course; lectures, laboratory exercises, surgical demonstrations and supervised hands-on surgical sessions.

Eight doctors coming from different areas of the United States enjoyed a celebrated accomplishment as they focused, worked hard and finally were able to achieve higher levels of proficiency in implant dentistry. The recipients were: Dr. Khaldoun Attar, Dr. Jeffrey Buske, Dr. Keith G. Kanter, Dr. Stephen Sevenich, Dr. Glenn Spearbeck, Dr. Ysidora Torrealba, Dr. Nahel Yanni, and Dr. Debra Zombek. Congratulations to all of them!

Angel HoyosComment